29 October 2019

09.00  Walk-in and coffee

09.30  Opening by Jorg Janssen, Managing Director Lygature (plenary)

13.30  Keynote lecture by Rogério Gaspar - European Science Policy moving towards a higher level of societal impact: what about health innovation? (plenary)

  • Rogério Gaspar is Vice President of the European Federation for Pharmaceutical Sciences and Professor at the Faculty of Pharmacy of the University of Lisbon.

14.15  Comfort break

16.30  Keynote lecture by Jayasree K. Iyer - Partnerships: the changing face of innovation (plenary)

  • Jayasree K. Iyer leads the Access to Medicine Foundation as Executive Director.

17.15  Closing Remarks by Bert Leufkens (plenary)

  • Bert Leufkens is Professor of Pharmaceutical Policy and Regulatory Science at the University of Utrecht and part of the Scientific Leadership team at Lygature.

17.25  Networking drinks reception